Shopping Cart(0)
Gaming News

The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood Expansion Release Date Revealed

The Elder Scrolls Online’s major Chapter update for 2021, Blackwood, will continue the Gates of Oblivion adventure and feature over 30 hours of new story content, allowing you to explore a colorful part of Tamriel where the diverse culture of the Argonians meets with Imperial ambitions. Blackwood will come out on June 1 for PC and Stadia and June 8 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Blackwood is a swampy area on the southern part of the country Cyrodiil, which served as the setting for 2006’s The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. Blackwood is set about 800 years before the events of Oblivion.

When the Gates of Oblivion expansion launches, it will introduce two new companions players can recruit and accompany solo players into dungeons and other adventures. Players will also be able to level up their companions' skills, equip them with gear and combat abilities, as well as customize their actions. The last major installment in the series, The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim also features a companion system and gives players a myriad of followers to choose from that each offers their own unique personalities. With Elder Scrolls Online being an MMORPG, players typically have to rely on other players as companions during quests. But with the upcoming Blackwood chapter, not only will players get over 30 hours of content, world events, and 12-player trials, but ESO will introduce companions as NPC allies.

Buy ESO Gold will be a great help for your grow up in a new chapter.

In Blackwood’s main storyline, you investigate a conspiracy involving the deposed Longhouse Emperors and uncover a deadly pact that spells doom for the people of Blackwood. While a stand-alone tale that can be enjoyed in and of itself, the events of the Blackwood Chapter’s story progresses the larger Gates of Oblivion narrative that begins with the Flames of Ambition DLC and will continue throughout the rest of the year. Blackwood is available for pre-order now, with incentives including a Nagahide Welwa Ravager mount and a pet Nightmare Bear Cub, though the 'mare bear is only available until March 17. If you're really dedicated, you'll be playing it while sitting in your Elder Scrolls chair, of course.

Ahead of Blackwood’s release, ESO is getting the smaller DLC pack Flames of Ambition on March 8. This will give players access to two new dungeons. During the reveal event of Gates of Oblivion, ZeniMax Online Studios announced that the new expansion will be a year-long adventure that will be divided into four DLC packs. It will begin with the Flames of Ambition DLC in March, which will set up the Gates of Oblivion storyline and prepare for the release of the game’s major update of the year and the second part of the expansion, Blackwood, which is scheduled for release in June 2021. The Blackwood DLC, introduced in a cinematic trailer, will add many of the new features of Gates of Oblivion, including a new zone, a new main storyline, new dungeons, and the new companion system.

Related News
Gaming News
All fans of The Elder Scrolls Online can look forward to the new DLC Waking Flame and the free Update 31 In August

ByMartin|July 14, 2021

The new group challenges and improvements will be released on August 23 for PC / Mac and Stadia and on August 31 for Xbox One, Xbox Series X | S, PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5.

Gaming News
ESO: Flames of Ambition DLC and Blackwood Chapter

ByMartin|April 19, 2021

Bethesda finally has an expanded version of The Elder Scrolls: Gateway to Oblivion, which includes a movie trailer and detailed information about the year-long adventure.

Gaming News
ESO Gates of Oblivion Global Reveal

ByMartin|April 3, 2021

Elder Scrolls Online: Gates of Oblivion is a follow-up to last year's Dark Heart of Skyrim adventure, with the massive Blackwood expansion taking center stage in June, featuring 30 hours of new story content, new areas, companion systems, and loads more.

Gaming News
Everything we know about ESO Blackwood chapter

ByMartin|March 16, 2021

Zenimax Online Studios announced that the official name of the upcoming fifth chapter expansion will be Blackwood and it releases on PC and Stadia June 1st, followed by Xbox One and PlayStation 4 on June 8th.

News comment
No results
Write comment